Skip to main content

Responses are generated using AI and may contain mistakes.

DashboardDashboards Guide

Edit Dashboard Details

Dashboard details include the following optional information that you can attach to dashboards: a dashboard description, use case tags, custom tags, MITRE ATT&CK® techniques tags, and role-based access restrictions. You can add or edit this information at any time.

Note

Only the dashboard owner or someone with developer permissions can edit a dashboard. If you need to edit a dashboard that you do not own, you can duplicate the dashboard and edit it as needed. For information on duplicating, see Duplicate a Dashboard.

To edit dashboard details:

  1. Open a dashboard whose details you want to modify and click Edit.

  2. With the dashboard in edit mode, click the Options menu The more menu; three vertical blue dots on a grey background., and select Edit details.

    The Edit Dashboard Details window opens.

    Dashboard-Details-Edit.png
  3. Edit the Description field, Usecases tags, Tags, MITRE ATT&CK® Techniques tags, or Restrict Dashboard Access by Role options as needed.

    • To edit the Usecases and MITRE ATT&CK® Techniques tags, click in their fields and use the drop-down menu to select and/or remove tags. You can also remove tags from the fields by clicking the Remove-Tag-X.png icons to the right of their names.

    • To edit Tags, click in the field and do either of the following:

      • To add tags, select tags from the drop-down list, and/or create new tags.

        To create a new tag, in the Tags field, type a name for the tag, and then click New Tag or press the Enter key.

      • To remove tags from the field, click the Remove-Tag-X.png icons to the right of their names.

    • To edit Restrict Dashboard Access by Role, you can add or remove user roles from the access list. You can also change the access granted to specific user roles.

      • To add a new user role, click the arrow next to the Restrict Dashboard Access by Role field and select a role from the drop-down list.

      • To remove an existing user role, click the X icon next to the user role.

      • To change the permissions granted to an assigned user role, click the arrow next to the permissions for a specific user role and select a new permissions option.

        Tip

        For user roles that are assigned only view-level access to the entire Dashboards service (see User Roles), you cannot assign any edit or delete permissions on individual dashboards. For example, if the Developer user role is assigned read-only access to the Dashboard service, you cannot grant any edit or delete permissions to the Developer role on an individual dashboard. If you try to assign such permissions, an error message is displayed.

        Available permissions include:

        • Can View – Users with roles assigned to this permission can view but not modify the dashboard. All options for editing the dashboard are hidden. Users whose role is not included in this permission cannot see or access the dashboard.

        • Can View and Edit – Users with roles assigned to this permission can view and modify the dashboard but cannot delete it. All editing options are available to users whose role is included in this permission.

        • Can View, Edit and Delete – Users with roles assigned to this permission can view, edit, or delete the dashboard. All editing options are availabel to users whose role is included in this permission, and they can also delete the dashboard. Users with the Administrator role have this full access to all dashboards. Dashboard creators also have this full access for any dashboards they create.

  4. Click Save.